About The School

Middle School Curriculum

Middle School

In the Middle School Years (Grades 6 to 8) self-reliance in learning becomes an important aim. The curriculum incorporates Social Studies and Science in addition to the subjects taught earlier. Attention is given to the requisite level in each subject by defining attainment standards. Collaborative learning is a regular feature at this stage, as children learn to work together, as well as independently. They learn to set immediate goals and have long term objectives.

The afternoon activity programme provides each child an opportunity to build a spare time interest or hobby and engage in creative and constructive pursuits. Sports and hobbies play a role in drawing out talent and building character and team spirit. Responsible and upright behaviour are an expression of the school culture.


The challenge of the primary years having been met successfully, the student is now ready for the next stage - the stage of creative and accelerated learning. The students become aware of the need to set daily goals and have long-term objectives. The smooth transition from childhood to adolescence is facilitated by imparting a comprehensive value-based education.

These three years expose the students to a wide range of subjects. This integrated academic programme lays the perfect foundation for Indian or UK syllabus options for Grade 10 and beyond.

The curriculum subjects at the Middle School level include:


  • Languages
  • Science
  • Mathematics
  • Social Studies
  • Computers
  • Environmental Studies
  • Non-Scholastic

  • Art/Craft
  • Music/Dance/Drama
  • Physical Education
  • Personal, Social and Health Education